did i listen to pop music because i was miserable, or was i miserable because i listened to pop music?

why does «love» always sound like «leave»?

when did «hello» become «goodbye»?

your lips are gone, but their taste is not

to me your arms is still the safest place

outside the sun creates a blizzard

i watch from the darkness inside

i first saw you a dark and stormy night

you gave me your name and you gave me a smile

second time i saw you was by the blue sea

you gave me your words and you gave me your thoughts

but by the blue sea your eyes said the most

third time i saw you was on a green hill

you gave me your past, and we shared our dreams

under the sun, we lay side by side

as our hands crept closer in the soft grass

the day grew long, your train was a-coming

to take you away, but i said stay

the train went by, and you were mine

our kisses drove us through the night

i thought i’m yours for ever ever

i thought this is the love that lasts

instead you drifted, further and further

until i could no longer hear your heart

and it rips and grips and tears me apart

cause your love turned to leave

while my love lingers

still inside me, pounding, screeching,

screaming your name

cause you left

but my love stays

About Rullerusk

Rullerusk er bibliotekar, litteraturviter, tegneserienerd og skravlebøtte. Vis alle innlegg av Rullerusk

3 responses to “did i listen to pop music because i was miserable, or was i miserable because i listened to pop music?

Legg igjen en kommentar

