Poesi mens vi puster 62

Paint it black

I see a red door and I want it painted black
No colors anymore I want them to turn black
I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
I have to turn my head until my darkness goes

I see a line of cars and they’re all painted black
With flowers and my love both never to come back
I see people turn their heads and quickly look away
Like a new born baby it just happens every day

I look inside myself and see my heart is black
I see my red door and must have it painted black
Maybe then I’ll fade away and not have to face the facts
It’s not easy facin’ up when your whole world is black

No more will my green sea go turn a deeper blue
I could not foresee this thing happening to you

If I look hard enough into the settin’ sun
My love will laugh with me before the mornin’ comes

I see a red door and I want it painted black
No colors anymore I want them to turn black
I see the girls go by dressed in their summer clothes
I have to turn my head until my darkness goes

I wanna see it painted, painted black
Black as night, black as coal
I wanna see the sun blotted out from the sky
I wanna see it painted, painted, painted, painted black


Jeg tok meg selv i å spille denne låta gang på gang i forrige uke, og i dag fortsetter jeg med det. Først bare fordi melodien satte seg fast i hodet mitt, og så fordi jeg oppdaget av teksten ganske godt beskriver hvordan jeg føler meg en god del av tiden akkurat nå.
Jeg får ikke helt bestemt meg for om jeg liker originalen av Rolling Stones eller coveren til W.A.S.P. best, så jeg poster like greit begge to.

About Rullerusk

Rullerusk er bibliotekar, litteraturviter, tegneserienerd og skravlebøtte. Vis alle innlegg av Rullerusk

2 responses to “Poesi mens vi puster 62

  • Erik B.

    Hei der!

    Jeg tror Mick har vært opp på natta lest William Blake. Det er mye Stones som er bedre og mer autentisk enn dette… WASP er litt tøffere…

  • Rullerusk

    hehe, William Blake ja, det skal man ikke se bort i fra. Noe av den samme mørke, messende tonen?
    jeg har ikke noe veldig nært forhold til Stones, men har merket en stigende begeistring for dem. Men selvsagt er WASP tøffere. ;)

Legg igjen en kommentar

